
NORTH DAKOTA OFFENDER REGISTRATION 
OFFENDER NOTICE/ACKNOWLEDGEMENT/REGISTRATION 
OFFICE OF ATTORNEY GENERAL 
BUREAU OF CRIMINAL INVESTIGATION 
SFN 18092 (07-2024)

ND SID Number (if known) Offender's Name (Last, First, Middle) - Please Print Date of Birth

AUTHORIZATIONS AND ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF REQUIREMENTS
As an offender who is required to register in accordance with N.D.C.C.  12.1.32-15, and/or the order of the court, I acknowledge the following registration 
requirements and authorizations.  INITIAL EACH STATEMENT AFTER READING. 

1. I understand that as used in this acknowledgment, the term "REGISTER" means to provide any information IN PERSON that is required 
by the Attorney General of North Dakota. This information includes, but is not limited to, personal descriptor information, residence, mailing 
address, employer and school addresses with additional information provided as per each address type. I understand that I will also 
provide phone numbers, vehicles, watercrafts, aircrafts, e-mail addresses, Internet Service Providers, social media accounts and 
professional licensures.

1

2. I understand that I am required to register all information with the law enforcement agency in the jurisdiction WHERE I RESIDE. If I have 
any changes to this information, I must register the change WITHIN 3 DAYS OF THE EFFECTIVE DATE.

2

3. WITHIN 3 DAYS OF ENTERING THE CITY OR COUNTY IN WHICH I WILL BE RESIDING, I am required to register with the law 
enforcement agency in that jurisdiction.

3

4. If I do not establish a residence, but visit or stay in one location for at least 10 days at one time or 30 days in a calendar year, I must 
register that temporary residence with the law enforcement in the city or county where I am temporarily residing.

4 

5. If I reside in another state or on Tribal land and work or attend school in North Dakota, I am required to register with the law enforcement 
agency in the jurisdiction in which I work or attend school WITHIN 3 DAYS OF BEGINNING EMPLOYMENT OR ATTENDING CLASSES.

5 

6. If I intend to change my residence, work, or school address, I must register that intended change with the law enforcement agency where I 
am registered AT LEAST 10 DAYS PRIOR TO THE INTENDED CHANGE.

6 

7. I understand that if I am homeless, I am required to register with the law enforcement agency in the area in which I am staying every 3 
days. I must provide a physical location when a street address is not available.

7 

9.

8. I understand that if I intend to travel or move internationally, I must register these intentions with the agency that I am currently registered 
with at least 21 days before leaving and that a United States Marshal International Travel form must be filled out and submitted, along with 
a copy of my Driver's License, photo ID, or Passport, to the United States Marshal's Office.

9

10. I understand that failure to comply with registration requirements or providing false information on this or any other registration documents 
is a Class C felony, which will result in revocation of my parole or probation and a term of at least 90 days in jail and one year probation.

10

11. I understand that juvenile records, treatment records, police and correctional records, and any other necessary documents are required to 
assess my risk level. I understand that failure to authorize release of this information may result in a higher risk level because of the 
inability to confirm treatment success and/or evaluate the severity of criminal activity.

11

12. SEXUAL OFFENDERS ONLY: Except to vote in a school building used as a public polling place, or to attend an open meeting under 
chapter 44-04 held in a school building, I understand that I may not knowingly enter the real property of a public or non-public elementary, 
middle, or high school unless allowed on school property in compliance with a written policy adopted by the school board or governing 
body.

12

13. SEXUAL OFFENDERS ONLY: I understand that if no written policy exists regarding entering the real property of a public or non-public 
elementary, middle, or high school, I may enter the real property of the school under any of the following conditions: 
     -   I am the parent or guardian of a student attending the school and I have written permission from the school board or governing body 
         of the school to attend a conference with school personnel to discuss the progress of the student academically or socially; participate 
         in a child review conference in which evaluation and placement decisions may be made regarding special education services; or 
         attend a conference to discuss other student issues, including retention and promotion. 
     -   I am the parent, guardian, or relative of a student attending or participating in a function at the school and I requested and received 
         advance permission from the school board or governing body to attend the school function. 
     -   I am a student at the school with the written permission from the school board or governing body. 
     -   The school board or governing body allows me to be on school property on a case-by-case basis.

13

14. SEXUAL OFFENDERS ONLY: I understand that if I am assessed as a High Risk I may not reside within 500 feet of a public or  
non-public preschool, elementary, middle, or high school.

14 

15. SEXUAL OFFENDERS ONLY: Under N.D.C.C.  50-11.1-13.1 an individual who has a requirement to register as a sex offender is 
prohibited from providing early childhood services (such as daycare) to any child, other than a child who is a member of that individual's 
household, and any person who provides such early childhood services, licensed or unlicensed, is prohibited from allowing a registered 
sex offender to be in the presence of a child receiving the services.  A violation is a B-misdemeanor.

15 

8

I understand that a change of plea after probation on a deferred imposition does not affect my duty to register. If I have received a 
Governor's pardon, or if my conviction was overturned by appeal or post-conviction action, or if a North Dakota court expressly exempted 
me from having to register. I must provide supporting written documentation from the court or Governor's office and a phone number for 
that entity to: BCI Offender Registration, PO Box 1054, Bismarck, ND 58502. 

§

§

16. I understand that I am required to register with my registering agency on a frequency based upon my North Dakota risk level/status: 
     -   High Risk: 4x a year - January/April/July/October. 
     -   Moderate Risk: 2x a year - February/August. 
     -   Low Risk, Offender Against Children, or not yet assigned a risk level in North Dakota: 1x a year - in the month of my date of 
         birth.

16 

17. I will abide by all registration requirements set forth in N.D.C.C.   12.1.32-15. 17§



SFN 18092 (07-2024)
Page 2 of 6

Date of BirthOffender's Name (Last, First, Middle) - Please PrintND SID Number (if known)

In compliance with the Federal Privacy Act of 1974, the disclosure of your social security number on this form is mandatory pursuant to North Dakota Century 
Code 12.1-32-15.  The social security number is used for identification and search purposes in local, state and national databases to detect violations of law 
or regulations.  Failure to provide the information required by the Attorney General, including your social security number, is a class C felony punishable by up 
to five years in prison, a $5,000 fine, or both.

Alias Name(s)/Previous Name(s)

Additional Social Security Numbers

Additional Date of Birth

Gender
Male Female

Eye Color Hair Color Skin Color

Height (feet/inches) Weight (pounds) Race Citizenship Ethnicity
Hispanic or Latino

Birth Place (state)

Driver's License/State Identification Number Driver's License/Identification State

Driver's License/Identification Expiration Year Passport Number

Scars, Marks, and Tattoos (fully describe the location and description)

States, Countries or Territories (other than North Dakota) You Have Registered in.  List the Last Registered Date

I AM REQUIRED TO REGISTER FOR THE FOLLOWING CRIMES: 
Enter offenses requiring registration into section below (most recent offense first).
Offense 1 (include NDCC section violated) Date Convicted

Facility Where Incarcerated for THIS CRIME (include state) Date ReleasedCourt of Record (county and state)

Offense 2 (include NDCC section violated) Date Convicted

Facility Where Incarcerated for THIS CRIME (include state) Date ReleasedCourt of Record (county and state)

Social Security Number

 Are You Currently Incarcerated
Yes No

Incarceration Facility Crime for Current Incarceration Projected Release Date

PERSONAL PHONE NUMBERS 
Landline Telephone Number Cell Telephone Number Other Telephone Number (include explanation)

EMERGENCY CONTACT
Name Telephone Number Relationship
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Date of BirthOffender's Name (Last, First, Middle) - Please PrintND SID Number (if known)

Special Directions to Residence (if necessary)

CURRENT REGISTRATION INFORMATION 
Primary Residence Address List your current physical address

Facility or "Care of" Name (or N/A if none)

Start Date End Date Homeless (physical location required)
Intended Current

Street Address (physical address required; PO Box or "Homeless" is not sufficient)

City State ZIP Code County

Special Directions to Residence (if necessary)

Previous Address City State ZIP Code

Registering Office Use Only - Registering Agency for this Address is

PRIMARY MAILING ADDRESS  (If your mailing address is different than your primary residence address above, then complete the following section)
Same as Above Facility or "Care of" Name (or N/A if none)

Street Address (may use PO box)

City State ZIP Code

RESIDENCE ADDRESS 2 (If you have an additional address, complete the following section)

Facility or "Care of" Name (or N/A if none) Intended Current
Start Date

Street Address (physical address required; PO Box or "Homeless" is not sufficient)

City CountyState ZIP Code

If you have more than two addresses, photocopy or print another copy of the page and complete the residence address sections and attach to this form.

Registering Office Use Only - Registering Agency for this Address is

ADDITIONAL MAILING ADDRESS  (If you have an additional address where you receive mail, then complete the following section)

Facility or "Care of" Name (or N/A if none)

Street Address (may use PO box)

City State ZIP Code
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Date of BirthOffender's Name (Last, First, Middle) - Please PrintND SID Number (if known)

Vehicle Type

EMPLOYER 1 (If you are employed, complete the following section.  If the company is out of state, give the address you are working at in North Dakota)

Employer Name Previous Intended Current
Telephone Number

Street Address (physical address required)

City CountyState ZIP Code

Additional Directions to Physical Location of Work

Start Date End Date

Contact Name

EMPLOYER 2 (If you have an additional employer, complete the following section)

Employer Name Previous Intended Current Telephone Number

Street Address (physical address required)

City CountyState ZIP Code

Additional Directions to Physical Location of Work

Start Date End Date

Contact Name

If you have more than two employers, photocopy or print another copy of this page, complete the employer section and attach to this form.

SCHOOL (If you are enrolled in school, complete the following section)

School Name Intended Current
Telephone Number

Street Address (must be a physical address, may not be a PO box) Start Date End Date

City CountyState ZIP Code

Enrollment Type
Full Time Part Time Online with Periodic School Visits Online Only

If you attend more than one school, photocopy or print another copy of this page, complete the school section and attach to this form.

VEHICLE 1 (Complete the following section for any vehicle registered to you or that you frequently use)

Year Make Model 

Add Remove Vehicle Identification Number

Color Style Owner Name

Plate Number Plate State Plate Expiration Year
Auto Truck Motorcycle Snowmobile

Primary Location
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Date of BirthOffender's Name (Last, First, Middle) - Please PrintND SID Number (if known)

VEHICLE 3 (Complete the following section for additional vehicles)

Year Make Model 

Color Style Owner Name

Plate Number Plate State Plate Expiration Year Vehicle Type
Auto Truck Motorcycle Snowmobile

To list more than three vehicles, photocopy or print another copy of this page, complete the vehicle section and attach to this form.

WATERCRAFT (Complete the following section for any watercraft registered to you or that you frequently use)

Year Make Model 
Add Remove

Color Type Owner Name

Registration Number Registration State Registration Expiration Date Hull Shape Hull Material

To list more than one watercraft, photocopy or print another copy of this page, complete the watercraft section and attach to this form.

AIRCRAFT (Complete the following section for any aircraft registered to you or that you frequently use)

Year Make Model 
Add Remove

Color Type Owner Name

To list more than one aircraft, photocopy or print another copy of this page, complete the aircraft section and attach to this form.

PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE (List any current professional licenses - Commercial Driver's License does not apply)

Association Name

Telephone Number License Number License Expiration Date License Type

Address

City County State ZIP Code

If you hold more than one professional license, photocopy or print another copy of this page, complete the professional licensure section and attach to this 
form.

Vehicle Type

VEHICLE 2 (Complete the following section for additional vehicles)

Year Make Model 

Add Remove Vehicle Identification Number

Add Remove Vehicle Identification Number

Color Style Owner Name

Plate Number Plate State Plate Expiration Year
Auto Truck Motorcycle Snowmobile

Primary Location

Primary Location

Primary Location

Primary Location
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Date of BirthOffender's Name (Last, First, Middle) - Please PrintND SID Number (if known)

DNA Requirements

Registering Agency Requirements

SOCIAL MEDIA ACCOUNTS (If you currently have access to a social media account, including but not limited to, Facebook, Snapchat, or TikTok, 
complete the following section)

Website Name 1 User Name 1

Website Name 2 User Name 2

Website Name 3 User Name 3

Website Name 4 User Name 4 

If you currently have access to more than four social media accounts, photocopy or print another copy of this page, complete the social media accounts 
section and attach to this form.

New Photo Verified by Photo ID Palm Print Card FBI Fingerprint Card

Confirmed via CWIS that DNA is in the North Dakota DNA database

DNA Requirements
Collected and submitted DNA sample to the North Dakota State Crime Laboratory

TO BE SIGNED BY OFFENDER AT THE LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENCY WHICH IS ACKNOWLEDGING THE OFFENDER 
I, the undersigned, hereby acknowledge in accordance with North Dakota law.  I acknowledge that I must maintain registration for a minimum of 15 years. 
Dependant on my risk level and the number and type of registerable convictions I have, I may be required to register for 25 years to life.

Today's DateOffender's Signature

Registering Agency Registering Agency's Representative (please print)

Mail to: BCI Offender Registration 
 PO Box 1054 
 Bismarck, ND 58502-1054 
 Email: AGOSO@nd.gov

INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDER (If you currently have an Internet Service Provider, including but not limited to Verizon, Bek, or Midco, or have Internet 
access on your cell phone, complete the following section)

If you currently have access to more than two Internet Service Providers, photocopy or print another copy of this page, complete the Internet Service Provider 
section and attach to this form.

Internet Service Provider 1 Internet Service Provider 2

E-MAIL (If you currently have access to an e-mail address, complete the following section)

Email Address 1 Email Address 2

Email Address 3 Email Address 4

If you currently have access to more than four e-mail addresses, photocopy or print another copy of this page, complete the e-mail section and attach to this 
form.
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AUTHORIZATIONS AND ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF REQUIREMENTS
As an offender who is required to register in accordance with N.D.C.C.  12.1.32-15, and/or the order of the court, I acknowledge the following registration requirements and authorizations.  INITIAL EACH STATEMENT AFTER READING. 
1.
I understand that as used in this acknowledgment, the term "REGISTER" means to provide any information IN PERSON that is required by the Attorney General of North Dakota. This information includes, but is not limited to, personal descriptor information, residence, mailing address, employer and school addresses with additional information provided as per each address type. I understand that I will also provide phone numbers, vehicles, watercrafts, aircrafts, e-mail addresses, Internet Service Providers, social media accounts and professional licensures.
1
2.
I understand that I am required to register all information with the law enforcement agency in the jurisdiction WHERE I RESIDE. If I have any changes to this information, I must register the change WITHIN 3 DAYS OF THE EFFECTIVE DATE.
2
3.
WITHIN 3 DAYS OF ENTERING THE CITY OR COUNTY IN WHICH I WILL BE RESIDING, I am required to register with the law enforcement agency in that jurisdiction.
3
4.
If I do not establish a residence, but visit or stay in one location for at least 10 days at one time or 30 days in a calendar year, I must register that temporary residence with the law enforcement in the city or county where I am temporarily residing.
4	
5.
If I reside in another state or on Tribal land and work or attend school in North Dakota, I am required to register with the law enforcement agency in the jurisdiction in which I work or attend school WITHIN 3 DAYS OF BEGINNING EMPLOYMENT OR ATTENDING CLASSES.
5	
6.
If I intend to change my residence, work, or school address, I must register that intended change with the law enforcement agency where I am registered AT LEAST 10 DAYS PRIOR TO THE INTENDED CHANGE.
6	
7.
I understand that if I am homeless, I am required to register with the law enforcement agency in the area in which I am staying every 3 days. I must provide a physical location when a street address is not available.
7	
9.
8.
I understand that if I intend to travel or move internationally, I must register these intentions with the agency that I am currently registered with at least 21 days before leaving and that a United States Marshal International Travel form must be filled out and submitted, along with a copy of my Driver's License, photo ID, or Passport, to the United States Marshal's Office.
9
10.
I understand that failure to comply with registration requirements or providing false information on this or any other registration documents is a Class C felony, which will result in revocation of my parole or probation and a term of at least 90 days in jail and one year probation.
10
11.
I understand that juvenile records, treatment records, police and correctional records, and any other necessary documents are required to assess my risk level. I understand that failure to authorize release of this information may result in a higher risk level because of the inability to confirm treatment success and/or evaluate the severity of criminal activity.
11
12.
SEXUAL OFFENDERS ONLY: Except to vote in a school building used as a public polling place, or to attend an open meeting under chapter 44-04 held in a school building, I understand that I may not knowingly enter the real property of a public or non-public elementary, middle, or high school unless allowed on school property in compliance with a written policy adopted by the school board or governing body.
12
13.
SEXUAL OFFENDERS ONLY: I understand that if no written policy exists regarding entering the real property of a public or non-public elementary, middle, or high school, I may enter the real property of the school under any of the following conditions:     -   I am the parent or guardian of a student attending the school and I have written permission from the school board or governing body
         of the school to attend a conference with school personnel to discuss the progress of the student academically or socially; participate
         in a child review conference in which evaluation and placement decisions may be made regarding special education services; or
         attend a conference to discuss other student issues, including retention and promotion.     -   I am the parent, guardian, or relative of a student attending or participating in a function at the school and I requested and received
         advance permission from the school board or governing body to attend the school function.     -   I am a student at the school with the written permission from the school board or governing body.     -   The school board or governing body allows me to be on school property on a case-by-case basis.
13
14.
SEXUAL OFFENDERS ONLY: I understand that if I am assessed as a High Risk I may not reside within 500 feet of a public or  non-public preschool, elementary, middle, or high school.
14	
15.
SEXUAL OFFENDERS ONLY: Under N.D.C.C.  50-11.1-13.1 an individual who has a requirement to register as a sex offender is prohibited from providing early childhood services (such as daycare) to any child, other than a child who is a member of that individual's household, and any person who provides such early childhood services, licensed or unlicensed, is prohibited from allowing a registered sex offender to be in the presence of a child receiving the services.  A violation is a B-misdemeanor.
15	
8
I understand that a change of plea after probation on a deferred imposition does not affect my duty to register. If I have received a Governor's pardon, or if my conviction was overturned by appeal or post-conviction action, or if a North Dakota court expressly exempted me from having to register. I must provide supporting written documentation from the court or Governor's office and a phone number for that entity to: BCI Offender Registration, PO Box 1054, Bismarck, ND 58502. 
§
§
16.
I understand that I am required to register with my registering agency on a frequency based upon my North Dakota risk level/status:
     -   High Risk: 4x a year - January/April/July/October.
     -   Moderate Risk: 2x a year - February/August.
     -   Low Risk, Offender Against Children, or not yet assigned a risk level in North Dakota: 1x a year - in the month of my date of
         birth.
16	
17.
I will abide by all registration requirements set forth in N.D.C.C.   12.1.32-15.
17
§
In compliance with the Federal Privacy Act of 1974, the disclosure of your social security number on this form is mandatory pursuant to North Dakota Century Code 12.1-32-15.  The social security number is used for identification and search purposes in local, state and national databases to detect violations of law or regulations.  Failure to provide the information required by the Attorney General, including your social security number, is a class C felony punishable by up to five years in prison, a $5,000 fine, or both.
Gender
Ethnicity
I AM REQUIRED TO REGISTER FOR THE FOLLOWING CRIMES:
Enter offenses requiring registration into section below (most recent offense first).
 Are You Currently Incarcerated
PERSONAL PHONE NUMBERS 
EMERGENCY CONTACT
CURRENT REGISTRATION INFORMATION
Primary Residence Address List your current physical address
Homeless (physical location required)
PRIMARY MAILING ADDRESS  (If your mailing address is different than your primary residence address above, then complete the following section)
Same as Above
RESIDENCE ADDRESS 2 (If you have an additional address, complete the following section)
If you have more than two addresses, photocopy or print another copy of the page and complete the residence address sections and attach to this form.
ADDITIONAL MAILING ADDRESS  (If you have an additional address where you receive mail, then complete the following section)
Vehicle Type
EMPLOYER 1 (If you are employed, complete the following section.  If the company is out of state, give the address you are working at in North Dakota)
EMPLOYER 2 (If you have an additional employer, complete the following section)
If you have more than two employers, photocopy or print another copy of this page, complete the employer section and attach to this form.
SCHOOL (If you are enrolled in school, complete the following section)
Enrollment Type
If you attend more than one school, photocopy or print another copy of this page, complete the school section and attach to this form.
VEHICLE 1 (Complete the following section for any vehicle registered to you or that you frequently use)
VEHICLE 3 (Complete the following section for additional vehicles)
Vehicle Type
To list more than three vehicles, photocopy or print another copy of this page, complete the vehicle section and attach to this form.
WATERCRAFT (Complete the following section for any watercraft registered to you or that you frequently use)
To list more than one watercraft, photocopy or print another copy of this page, complete the watercraft section and attach to this form.
AIRCRAFT (Complete the following section for any aircraft registered to you or that you frequently use)
To list more than one aircraft, photocopy or print another copy of this page, complete the aircraft section and attach to this form.
PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE (List any current professional licenses - Commercial Driver's License does not apply)
If you hold more than one professional license, photocopy or print another copy of this page, complete the professional licensure section and attach to this form.
Vehicle Type
VEHICLE 2 (Complete the following section for additional vehicles)
DNA Requirements
Registering Agency Requirements
SOCIAL MEDIA ACCOUNTS (If you currently have access to a social media account, including but not limited to, Facebook, Snapchat, or TikTok, complete the following section)
If you currently have access to more than four social media accounts, photocopy or print another copy of this page, complete the social media accounts section and attach to this form.
DNA Requirements
TO BE SIGNED BY OFFENDER AT THE LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENCY WHICH IS ACKNOWLEDGING THE OFFENDER
I, the undersigned, hereby acknowledge in accordance with North Dakota law.  I acknowledge that I must maintain registration for a minimum of 15 years.  Dependant on my risk level and the number and type of registerable convictions I have, I may be required to register for 25 years to life.
Offender's Signature
Mail to:	BCI Offender Registration 	PO Box 1054 	Bismarck, ND 58502-1054 	Email: AGOSO@nd.gov
INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDER (If you currently have an Internet Service Provider, including but not limited to Verizon, Bek, or Midco, or have Internet access on your cell phone, complete the following section)
If you currently have access to more than two Internet Service Providers, photocopy or print another copy of this page, complete the Internet Service Provider section and attach to this form.
E-MAIL (If you currently have access to an e-mail address, complete the following section)
If you currently have access to more than four e-mail addresses, photocopy or print another copy of this page, complete the e-mail section and attach to this form.
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